Review: Etude House Total Age Repair Activating Emulsion

IMG_2334

ETUDE HOUSE TOTAL AGE REPAIR EMULSION

Product Description:

Total Age Repair’s special formula utilizes fermentation of Immortelle Flowers and Royal Jelly to nourish and preserve youthful looking complexion with natural moisturizing, anti-aging, regenerative components.

Total Age Repair Activating Emulsion provides ideal moisturizing care for women in their thirties who experience the onset of fine lines, wrinkles and structural damage of derma.

Key ingredients in this exclusive formula include Immortelle Flower extracts, Royal jelly fermented extracts, and Shea Butter.

Net Weight: 150ml (5.07 fl.oz.)

Made in Korea   |    898Php

Photo of Product Description and Ingredients

IMG_2339

Screw Cap

IMG_2341

This doesn’t have a pump BOO-HOO! It’s really hard to dispense the product, you have to turn it up side down and shake it.

IMG_2347

This cream looks like a milky white thick lotion consistency. I only use this at Night. For me it is enough to moisturize my face. It I also makes your skin glow and smooth..the only problem I have with this Emulsion is it’s thick consistency and it’s hard to absorb even if you pat it after applying. I wake up in the morning with oily face, somehow it contributes on the production of my blackheads on the nose area. So yeah! After using this for a week, I stop using it. I thought I could use this on my neck but it feels like a little bit heavy and greasy. So I just put it inside the cabinet.
As for the “Anti-aging” Properties..hmmm, I can’t tell, I’m at my 20’s with no fine lines and barely have visible pores.
I think this Emulsion is for those who have extremely dry and mature skin.
Looks like a cream
IMG_2348
A little bit sticky
IMG_2349
Verdict: 3.5/5
Pros:
– Good moisturizer
– Makes your skin glow
– Helped in making my face smooth and quite radiant.
– Didn’t had breakouts from using this.
Cons:
– Takes awhile before it absorbs completely on my skin.
– A little bit rich

Leave a comment